NPORS is a nationally recognised plant qualification and demonstrates an individual has the skills and competence required to operate particular machinery.

Prime Qualification are accredited with NPORS and are able to deliver courses in a variety of plant categories:

– N010 Telescopic Handler
– N016 Micro Excavator 360⁰ – up to 1 tonne
– N139 Forward Tipping Mini Dumper up to 1 tonne
– N201 Excavator 180⁰
– N202 Excavator 360⁰
– N204 Forward Tipping Dumper
– N209 Loading shovel
– N212 Skidsteer Loader
– N215 Dozer
– N722 Material Re-Handler
– N726 Quick Hitch Awareness

The type of NPORS training required and the cost will be dependent on the individual, their level and their experience. Please contact the office direct so we can recommend the right training for you.

Types of cards:

NPORS CSCS Operator Card

This card is best suited for those operating in the construction sector who require CSCS accreditation.

Once delegates have completed their NPORS course and a CITB Health, Safety & Environmental touch screen test, they can apply for a red NPORS CSCS Operator card. This is valid for 2 years.

To obtain the blue card which is valid for 5 years, delegates must complete a relevant plant NVQ whilst their red card is still in date.

Traditional NPORS Operator card

This card is for those who don’t require the CSCS accreditation and who may be operating outside of the construction sector. Cards expire 2 or 5 years from the date of the initial assessment – expiry is depending on sector specific/company requirements.

Delegates choosing this option will not be required to undertake an NVQ and do not need to complete a CITB Health, Safety & Environmental touchscreen test

01622 76800 

Enquire Now!